• A National Webinar for polytechnic students of SCMS College of Polytechnics was conducted on 7-06-2021, and Dr. Jisha P Abraham took the session on Computer Architecture.
  • Dr. Surekha Mariam Varghese and Dr. Elizabeth Issac, the faculties of the CSE Department, are appointed as the guideship mentors for the research scholars.
  • Prof. Neetha Joseph has qualified for NET (National Eligibility Test) and GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering).


  • Neenu Chacko, Vice-Chair IEEE MACE, received the Prestigious IEEE CS Richard E Merwin Student scholarship of $1000 cash grant.
  • A team of students from MACE received a research grant on the topic, Bionic Arm with Augmented Reality Control System, in the year 2021. An amount of Rs 48000 was sanctioned by the funding agency CERD.
  • Mr. Savio Siby (Batch: 2017-2021) bagged placement from the U.S headquartered information technology company Virtusa with a salary pack of 33 lakh INR per year, reported as a new record to our college.
  • Congratulation to Mr. Feny Roy for being selected as the Outreach Coordinator of IEEE Region 10 (Asia-Pacific) Student Activities Committee 2021-2022.
  • Computer Science and Engineering students (Shiyas K, Aceson Sunny, Muhammed Yaseen, Hari Mohan, Ganesh S) secured the first prize of Rs.20000 in SaaSathon (24-hour hackathon) organised at TKM College of Engineering, Kollam as part of their national-level tech fest held on 7th and 8th of March 2020.